Salt and Pepper- Cuddle Time

Leroy and Jora have proven to be pretty difficult to photograph together.  Granted, I am only using an iPhone, but my salt and pepper dogs are a challenge!  They say that the dogs with black fur have lower adoption rates at shelters because they don’t photograph well and can look dark and scary in the kennels.  But I’m doing my best with my girl and trying to take pictures outside as much as possible.  Here are some of my favorite pictures of the salt n’ peppa combo.

Jora loves everything and everyone!  I am still unsure who she loves more- her foster brother or her human companions.  She certainly does love having a playmate though.  I think Jora would do great in a home with another active dog who she could run and wrestle and play tug-of-war with (and cuddle and nap with).  Jora knows when it’s time to have fun and when it’s time to sleep it off.  She is quite excellent at both.  🙂

Any questions about Jora or the adoption process can emailed to me (Casey, aka Leroy’s mom!) at Casey@caseyheyen.com.  Please share her story with anyone looking for the perfect family companion!

 

 

One thought on “Salt and Pepper- Cuddle Time

Leave a Reply

