What We Do Without Jora

What’s a man to do without his girl?  Leroy and Jora were quite the bonded pair.  Our days were filled with wrestling, tug of war, cuddling, chasing, and more wrestling.  Since I am going on vacation next week, Jora’s potential family offered to continue fostering her at least until I came back home.  We will see what the plan is after that.  But Leroy.. poor pathetic Leroy.. has seen better days.  He spend the first two days moping around looking pretty lonely.

1

Where's my girlfriend?

I miss Jora

Then we got wrapped up in lots of Christmas fun and he was happily distracted.  He tried desperately to play with my parents dog, Blueberry.  However, she wants nothing to do with him.  None.  He also went through a phase of humping blankets… of which there will be no pictures or videos.  (Although I can not tell him to stop without laughing just a little bit)

But now, Leroy is pretty much back to his regular self.  He’s favorite solo game to play, is Chase Your Tail.  Leroy especially loves to impress his Grandpa with this special maneuver.  Grandpa and Leroy just go wild over it.  But today he decided to share the game with me!  How generous.  Here he is in action.  Hope you enjoy it as much as me and Grandpa 🙂

Any questions about Jora or the adoption process can emailed to me (Casey, aka Leroy’s mom!) at Casey@caseyheyen.com.  Please share her story with anyone looking for the perfect family companion!

 

3 thoughts on “What We Do Without Jora

    • Well we’re planning to move this summer. So in the future, it’s a possibility. But for now, one perma-dog is my limit. Plus having just one gives me a lot of flexibility in fostering which I love. 🙂

      • Our circumstances, (12 permadogs, several special needs) prevents us from fostering anymore. Thank you for continuing!

Leave a Reply

